» Home


The USTA - Southeast Michigan District is the local district of the United States Tennis Association - the national governing body of tennis in the U.S. We are one of 14 districts that comprise the Midwest Section (headquartered in Indianapolis). We are a not-for-profit organization committed to tennis and Growing the Game.

The Southeast Michigan District is made up of the following Counties of Michigan: Hillsdale, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, St. Clair, Washtenaw and Wayne. Over 10,000 youth and adults are members of our District.

Please call us at (734) 421-1025 for more detailed information about any of our programs or any questions you may have. If you have any comments or suggestions for our website, please email us at


Follow us on:   facebooktwitter



Midwest Teams Shine in National Spotlight

It was a great year for USTA League teams from the USTA/Midwest Section! Many sectional championship teams placed in the top four at their respective National Championships. Congratulations to the following teams on their strong finishes and successful season! Read More

Midwest Tennis Foundation Launches New Website, Grants

The Midwest Youth Tennis & Education Foundation is pleased to announce the launch of its new website at www.MidwestTennisFoundation.com! The website features grants and scholarships for tennis players of all ages and abilities, inspirational stories and numerous ways to give back to tennis. What are you waiting for? Check out this great new website and apply for a 2015 grant TODAY! Read More

2014 USTA Year In Review Video

Check out this great video by the United States Tennis Association that highlighted major USTA initiatives and memorable moments from the 2014 calendar year! Read More

2014 NTRP Year End Ratings Now Available

USTA has released the 2014 NTRP year end ratings, which will take effect on Jan. 1, 2015. USTA League players are encouraged to check your new rating before registering for 2015 teams. All appeals are to be completed online. Read More


The 14 & U Intermediate Liberty Tiger Sharks placed second at the National Championships held in Cayce, South Carolina in October. The team consisted of Evan Sood, Caroline Norton, Margaret Goldberg, Jack Harris, Jared Kehn, Olivia Reyes and Coach Paul Ripley. In addition Evan Sood captured one of two Sportsmanship awards given at the tournament. Read More